Ms. Nicole Willis Ms. Nicole Willis

Free Spirit.

Nicole Willis & The Soul Investigators, Happiness In Every Style, Timmion Records

Release Date: October 2, 2015
Available now on:
Loading tracks...

Written, Produced & Performed by Nicole Willis & The Soul Investigators.

Nicole Willis – Vocals, background vocals
Pete Toikkanen – Guitar
Seppo Salmi – Guitar
Sami Kantelinen – Bass
Jukka Sarapää – Drums
Antti Määttänen – Organ
Erno Haukkala – Trombone
Lasse Tolvanen – Tenor sax
Martti Vesala – Trumpet, flugel horn
Jimi Tenor – Tenor sax, flute, vibes, background vocals
Antti Lauronen – Baritone sax, tenor sax, bass flute, percussion

Horn arrangements by the horn section, except “One In A Million” by Jimi Tenor, “Where Are You Now” by Martti Vesala and “Hot Sauce” by Erno Haukkala & Antti Lauronen

Recorded by Jukka Sarapää, Sami Kantelinen, & Antti Lauronen at Timmion Records, Helsinki, Finland
Vocals recorded by Jimi Tenor at Piparjuuri Studios, Helsinki, Finland
Mixing by Roni Martin at Martin & Harrison, Helsinki, Finland
Photography by Jimi Tenor
Style by Janic
Sleeve Illustration by Phoebe Lehto
Sleeve Design by Graffi-Tex
Executive Producers – Sami Kantelinen & Jukka Sarapää


Pop and Jazz Listings and Albums for the Fall Season

SEPT. 7, 2015, The New York Times

“NICOLE WILLIS & THE SOUL INVESTIGATORS A soul crier in a retro vein, but with a presence that runs less hot than cool, Nicole Willis was born in Brooklyn, but lives in Helsinki, Finland — as do the members of the Soul Investigators, including her producer and life partner, Jimi Tenor. “Happiness in Every Style” (Oct. 2) is her third album with the band, and it revolves around songs of determined uplift, like “Together We Climb.” Timmion/Light in the Attic. (N.C.)”